Central Bucks Chamber of Commerce in Doylestown Bucks County PA
Central Bucks Chamber on FacebookCentral Bucks Chamber on Linked Inbe social with us
home  |  join  |  contact us

Women in Business Subcommittees

 

2014 SUBCOMMITTEES

WIB Committee Co-chairs:

A two-year term overseeing all subcommittees of the Women in Business group. Co-chairs organize and run monthly meetings.

Lucy A. Steitz, CFP (R), lsteitz@sagefinancial.com, 215-805-5484
Catherine Cavella Esq., ccavella@ipworkslaw.com, 215-348-1442

Gourmet Getaway

This event is held each spring and is our major fundraiser for our scholarships. Local restaurants provide samples of their specialties to enjoy with wine from area wineries. Raffle donations provide a plethora of goodies to be awarded to ticket winners. Funds raised from this event, which have averaged $20,000 in recent years, go to local women who would like to further their education but do not have the funds to do so. This committee is divided into the following subcommittees: Restaurants, Facilities, Marketing, Raffles, and Development.

Co-Chairs:
Maria Evans, maria@martinoevans.com, 215-738-2544
Jen Eckfield, jeckfield@verizon.net, 215-343-3007

Restaurant Subcommittee: This subcommitted locates food and drink establishments to participate in the event and works with them to both get publicity and to publicize the event.
Subcommittee Chair:
Angela Fonde, Angela.fonde@libertymutual.com, 570-847-3910

Development Subcommittee: This subcommittee solicits sponsors from Chamber members and other community supporters to raise significant funds for scholarships.
Subcommittee Chairs:
Catherine Gilstein, MBA, cgilstein@gmail.com, 215-500-4331
Gail G. Walker, D.C.,drgail@walkerwellness.net, 215-997-8786

Social Media Subcommittee: This subcommittee develops and shares content about the Gourmet Getaway on all social media platforms at the Chamber and in the community.
Subcommittee Chair:
Nickey Hollenbach, nickeyh@ptconciergeservice.com, 484-919-0637

Marketing Subcommittee: This subcommittee plans, designs and produces ads, posters, signage and other collateral materials, as well as soliciting free media coverage through in-kind ads and public relations.
Subcommittee Chair:
Sheery Lochstoer, sl@knasales.com, 215-534-3195

Design Subcommittee:
Subcommittee Chair:
Jean Cauller, jean@greeneyefordesign.com, 267-884-4331

Facilities Subcommittee: This committee plans and manages the event site, arranging for all vendors and other committees to fulfill their jobs.
Subcommittee Chairs:
Anita Campbell, abcampbell4@comcast.net
Darla Pompilio, darla@yourtasksourtime.com, 610-847-5422

Raffles and Silent Auction Subcommittee: This subcommittee solicits, creates packages and raffles of dozens of baskets and other items to add excitement and generate significant funds for women in need.

Subcommittee Chairs
Trish Benz, trish@countymortgageinc.com, 215-340-9697

Elaine Ciofani, elaineciofani@gmail.com, 215-340-5700

Scholarship

Each year at the Annual Awards Dinner, the WIB Committee awards scholarships to women continuing their education. Committee members solicit and receive applications for the Women in Business Scholarships, interview candidates, and decide on scholarship recipients.

Co-Chairs:
Debbie Wagner, debbie@graphicedge1.com, 215-345-1113
Mae O'Brien, mobrien@healthlinkmedical.org, 267-699-0120

CLICK HERE for Scholarship Application

Women in Business Leadership Award

An award given to an established woman in business who is a member of fthe Chamber at large. This committee reviews nominations based on pre-established criteria and selects the award recipient.

CLICK HERE for Leadership Award Nomination Form

Co-Chairs:
Gloria Walker, glowalker1@verizon.net, 215-794-5267 
Karen Lasorda, klasorda@buckscountybank.net, 215-589-6209

Awards Dinner

This Organizes the June Awards Dinner. The Women in Business Leadership Award and Women in Business Scholarships are presented at this dinner. The committee selects a speaker, site, menu, and invitations/response cards for the event.

Co-Chairs:
Susan Kennedy, skennedy@bbbsbc.org, 267-941-0101
Becky Van Dine, becky@chcinfo.org, 215-348-9770

Program

Responsible for organizing speaker panels (preferably Chamber members) to present a 15-minute program for regular WIB meetings and reserving locations. Coordinate the support volunteers, such as Greeters, Food & Site Sponsors, Raffle donors, and prepare monthly agendas. Please submit a program proposal for consideration.

Co-Chairs:
Elaine Ciofani, elaineciofani@gmail.com, 215-262-0472
Tracy Dougherty, tdoughe752@verizon.net, 215-230-8582

Seminar

Women are often immobilized when a major change in their lives forces them to handle legal, financial, or career decisions. The Women's Empowerment (WE) Series has been created to provide women in transition with the knowledge they need to move forward.

Co-Chairs:
Sherry Shoemaker, sshoemaker1@gmail.com, 973-615-6084
Dawn Haaz,Psy.D., dawnhaaz@psychologyaces.com, 215-345-7868

Membership

Welcomes new WIB members and coordinates events for new members. Committee members become mentors to new members, calling and offering to accompany the new member to WIB meetings, business card exchanges, and other Chamber events.

Chair:
Catherine Gilstein, MBA, cgilstein@gmail.com, 215-500-4331

Website

Maintains and updates the WIB website.

Co-Chairs:
Mary Ann Baviello, maryann@buckscountyalive.com, 215-340-7692
Pam Mikula Paolino,, 215-340-7692

Central Bucks Chamber of Commerce Liasion

Sally Parham, sally@centralbuckschamber.com, 215-348-3913

Central Bucks Chamber of Commerce

215-348-3913

Bailiwick, Suite 23, 252 W. Swamp Rd. (Rt. 313)
Doylestown, PA 18901 (map it)

Central Bucks Chamber of Commerce