Central Bucks Chamber of Commerce in Doylestown Bucks County PA
Central Bucks Chamber on FacebookCentral Bucks Chamber on Linked Inbe social with us
home  |  join  |  contact us

Women in Business Subcommittees

 

2013 SUBCOMMITTEES

WIB Committee Co-chairs:

A two-year term overseeing all subcommittees of the Women in Business group. Co-chairs organize and run monthly meetings.

Darla Pompilio, darla@yourtasksourtime.com, 610-847-5422
Lucy A. Steitz, CFP (R), lucysteitz@sagefinancial.com, 484-342-4400

Gourmet Getaway

This event is held each spring and is our major fundraiser for our scholarships. Local restaurants provide samples of their specialties to enjoy with wine from area wineries. Raffle donations provide a plethora of goodies to be awarded to ticket winners. Funds raised from this event, which have averaged $20,000 in recent years, go to local women who would like to further their education but do not have the funds to do so. This committee is divided into the following subcommittees: Restaurants, Facilities, Marketing, Raffles, and Development.

Co-Chairs:
Catherine Cavella, ccavella@ipworkslaw.com, 215-348-1442
Maria Evans, maria@martinoevans.com, 215-738-2544

Scholarship

Each year at the Annual Awards Dinner, the WIB Committee awards scholarships to women continuing their education. Committee members solicit and receive applications for the Women in Business Scholarships, interview cndidates, and decide on scholarship recipeints.

Co-Chairs:
Debbie Wagner, debbie@graphicedge1.com, 215-345-1113
Mae O'Brien, mobrien@healthlinkmedical.org

CLICK HERE FOR SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATION

Women in Business Leadership Award

An award given to an established woman in business who is a member of fthe Chamber at large. This committee reviews nominations based on pre-established criteria and selects the award recipient.

Co-Chairs:
Peggy White, Peggy.White@prufoxroach.com, 215-869-7871
Audrey Long, audrey-long@comcast.net, 215-862-2263

Awards Dinner

This Organizes the June Awards Dinner. The Women in Business Leadership Award and Women in Business Scholarships are presented at this dinner. The committee selects a speaker, site, menu, and invitations/response cards for the event.

Co-Chairs:
Susan Kennedy, skennedy@bbbsbc.org, 267-941-0101
Jennifer Ellsworth, Ellsworth.jen.ahcsh@gmail.com, 215-348-1800

Program

Responsible for organizing speaker panels (preferably Chamber members) to present a 15-minute program for regular WIB meetings and reserving locations. Coordinate the support volunteers, such as Greeters, Food & Site Sponsors, Raffle donors, and prepare monthly agendas. Please submit a program proposal for consideration.

Co-Chairs:
Elaine Ciofani, elaineciofani@gmail.com, 215-262-0472
Karen McGinn, , 215-355-6383

Seminar

Women are often immobilized when a major change in their lives forces them to handle legal, financial, or career decisions. The Women's Empowerment (WE) Series has been created to provide women in transition with the knowledge they need to move forward.

Co-Chairs:
Sherry Shoemaker, sshoemaker1@gmail.com, 973-615-6084
Dana Rose, rosed@univest.net, 215-504-2828

Membership

Welcomes new WIB members and coordinates events for new members. Committee members become mentors to new members, calling and offering to accompany the new member to WIB meetings, business card exchanges, and other Chamber events.

Co-Chairs:
Liz Kaspern, Kaspern-Elizabeth@3rdfedbank.com, 267-757-8910
Maria Evans, maria@martinoevans.com, 215-738-2544

Website

Maintains and updates the WIB website.

Co-Chairs:
Pam Mikula Paolino,, 215-340-7692
Mary Ann Baviello, maryann@buckscountyalive.com, 215-340-7692

Newsletter

Prepares the quarterly newsletter with all of the Women in Business news.

Nickey Hollenbach, nickeyh@ptconciergeservice.com, 484-919-0637
Darla Pompilio, darla@yourtasksourtime.com, 610-847-5422

Central Bucks Chamber of Commerce

215-348-3913

Bailiwick, Suite 23, 252 W. Swamp Rd. (Rt. 313)
Doylestown, PA 18901 (map it)

Central Bucks Chamber of Commerce